Skip to main content |      |      

Shri Rajendra Ratnoo, IAS
Executive Director, NIDM

E-mail: ratnoor[at]ias[dot]nic[dot]in


Shri Rajendra Ratnoo is an IAS officer of 2001 Batch of Tamil Nadu Cadre. He is presently serving as Executive Director, National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM), Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India. Before joining NIDM, he was working as Joint Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India, where he was looking after International Coordination with European Countries, including India’s participation in World Economic Forum (Davos), National Industrial Corridor Programme, India International Convention Centre, Industrial Development Schemes for Jammu & Kashmir, Himalayan and North East states. He was also heading the ‘Project Monitoring Group’ in DPIIT where he supported the Cabinet Secretariat for monitoring of all the projects of the country above Rs. 500 crores. He was also holding the charge of Controller General of Patents, Designs and Trademarks (CGPDTM).

He has served the state of Tamil Nadu in various capacities in different sectors including, Tsunami Rehabilitation, Rural Development, Fisheries, Shipping, Urban Governance, Technical & Higher Education, Disaster Management, etc. He was also the District Collector in Cuddalore and Kanyakumari Districts. Shri Ratnoo brings with him a wealth of experience in managing a variety of disaster situations including Tsunami, Floods, Cyclones, Oil Spill, Risk mitigation for Chemical Disaster, Fire emergencies as well as health emergencies including swine flu, dengue and COVID-19.

He is a graduate in Economics, Psychology and Philosophy with a post graduate degree in Psychology. A gold medallist from JNU, he has completed his M.Phil. in Community Health from JNU.

Shri Rajendra Ratnoo awarded the Prime Minister’s National Award for effective implementation of NREGS works. He was recognized as the ‘Best Collector’ for effective Public Grievance Redressal in his district for which he won the Chief Minister’s Award twice. He has been conferred 'Yuva Ratna' Award by the Governor of Rajasthan and Professional Efficiency Award by Rotary International.

Sitemap  |  Photo Gallery  |  Videos  |  Tenders  |  Recruitment  |  Disclaimer  |  RTI  |  Contact Us  |  WIM
Site developed & maintained by IT Section-NIDM. This page was last modified on: 2/21/2023 10:24:05 AM